When It Comes to Your Dog, What are You Thankful For?

Is it Thanksgiving already?  I try to be thankful for what I have year round, but at Thanksgiving time, I give being thankful a lot of thought.

I was thinking last night that I am thankful for my dog, Wyn. Then I asked myself what makes me so glad to have him in my life. Topping the list is he is a great companion, and almost every day, he makes me smile or laugh.

What specifics come to mind when you’re thinking about your dog(s)?

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving week, everyone.

About Canine Good Citizen

AKC Canine Good Citizen Director, Author of the AKC's official CGC book, "CITIZEN CANINE"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When It Comes to Your Dog, What are You Thankful For?

  1. Christine Alves says:

    I am so Thankful for all the joy and happiness my German Shepherd brings into our lifes each and every day.

  2. Janet says:

    My dog has taught me so many of life’s lessons, but I think most of all, he has broadened my world. He has introduced me to people and activities that I would never have been introduced to without his influence. He is one of the main reasons I get up when I am not feeling well in the mornings, and he makes me smile when I am feeling down. I have had so many adventures, thanks to him. I have so much to thank him for!

  3. Kathleen Evers says:

    Having three rescue dogs, I am thankful that, in spite of how cruel life had been to them, they are still loving, loyal and willing to give their all to anyone cares about them. And I am very thankful that that person is me!

Leave a Reply

